Purple jacket progress

I finished cutting out the pieces for the purple jacket. But now I can’t decide what to bind the edges with.  I have a foldover bias tape that looks a little like satin.  The main problem is that it is  very narrow and I’m afraid of not being able to manage it and making it look homemade.

I also have some black foldover elastic.  Same problem. Only, in addition, I’m afraid it will look cheap as well.  I’m thinking of heading back to the fabric store to see if I can find some satin or other matching fabric that would make a pretty bias binding. 

Also, it looks like I have enough fabric leftover to make a pencil skirt to go with the jacket.  Yipee!

 

Leave a Reply

